The Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacy Administration was created in March 2003 from the then Department of Pharmaceutical Microbiology and Clinical Pharmacy. This creation was as a result of the need to have a department with her primary focus on clinically-oriented training for pharmacy students, as well as serve as a platform for translating the knowledge acquired during training as a pharmacist into the actual practice of pharmacy profession. The department consists of two units: Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacy Management/Administration. The department since inception in 2003 had at one time or the other has the following names as the Head of department: Dr. M K Omole, the pioneer head of department and Professor Titilayo O. Fakeye who has develop the department to the current level. The department currently has members of academic staff with PhD who are in-breed research scholars trained by the department.